Ministry forms task force for one-door implementation of TIMS

Ministry for Tourism and Civil Aviation has formed a six-member task force to study and suggest measures to implement Trekkers\' Information Management System (TIMS) on a one-door basis through Trekking Agencies\' Association of Nepal (TAAN).

Minister for Tourism and Civil Aviation Ms Hisila Yami formed the task force after meeting with the delegation of TAAN on TIMS and other issues in the trekking sector.

The task force has RB Pakhrin, Jyoti Adhikari, Ishwor Poudel, Dr Gyanendra Ratna Tuladhar, Ranjan Krishna Aryal and Purushottam Poudel as members. The task force has been mandated to recommend measures for the one-door implementation of TIMS through TAAN.

Along with TAAN, Nepal Tourism Board has also been distributing TIMS cards for trekkers.

The delegation demanded the Ministry to implement TIMS on a one-door basis through TAAN by April 26.

\"We are positive that the Ministry will implement TIMS on a one-door basis through TAAN,\" said TAAN general secretary Nabaraj Dahal, who was also in the delegation.

The delegation also urged the Ministry to resolve the issue of bank guarantee. TAAN has proposed the Ministry to cancel the bank guarantee system and form a Consumers\' Protection Fund worth US $ 100,000 to ensure quality service for trekkers.

TAAN president Jyoti Adhikari, general secretary Nabaraj Dahal and executive members Rishi Prasad Nepal and Khum Bahadur Subedi represented TAAN in the delegation. Nabaraj Kafle, TIMS officer at TAAN, was also present on the delegation.

Click Here for more news